Grow Grand Island is guided by committees of representatives from the public, private, and non-profit sectors. These

individuals oversee the planning effort, help identify strategic priorities for Grand Island, build consensus, and serve as public

advocates for the betterment of Grand Island and its community, business, economic, and workforce development.

The following individuals have volunteered their time.



Marlan Ferguson, City of Grand Island

Mayor Jeremy Jensen, City of Grand Island

Pam Lancaster, Hall County Board of Supervisors

Jane Richardson, Hall County Board of Supervisors          

Cindy Johnson, Chamber of Commerce

Kurt Haecker, Home Federal Bank

Brad Mellema, Convention and Visitors Bureau

Tony Schultz, Conestoga Mall

Dave Taylor, Economic Development Corporation

Galen Stehlik, Lauritsen Brownell Brostrom & Stehlik PC, LLO

Don Smith, Past Chair

Tonja Brown, Chairperson



Developing Collaborative, Cooperative, and Effective Partnerships.